Curry County is located at the southwest corner of the State of Oregon, bordered by the Pacific Ocean to the west, the State of California to the south, Coos County to the north and Josephine County to the east. 

With a population of just over 23,000, Curry County consists of three incorporated cities: Port Orford, Gold Beach and Brookings. There are also several unincorporated communities, including; Langlois, Carpenterville, Agness, Wedderburn and Harbor. The Curry County Board of Commissioners is the governing body for all areas of the county outside the three incorporated cities. 

Of note: Agness has been designated a Medal of Honor community to honor Congressional Medal of Honor recipient  First Lieutenant  & Adjutant , Nathan H Edgerton, United States. Army. 2023-03-30 Medal of Honor PNG
 (L to R) Brad Alcorn, Commissioner;  Ted Fitzgerald, Interim Director of Operations & County Counsel; and Jay Trost, Commissioner

Curry County has 42 special districts which provide specific public services to various areas or sections of the county. These include fire districts, hospital districts, sewer and water districts, cemetery districts, public transit districts, and school districts.